Odisha: Dept of Higher Education releases first merit list


Around 1,578 colleges enrolled for e-admission process



Breaking news : The Department of Higher Education of Odisha (Orissa) has announced the first merit list for the students seeking admission in junior educational institutes. A total of 1,578 colleges enrolled for the e-admission process. Now, the Plus Two admission will be conducted against 4,19,641 seats sanctioned by the state government. Buxi Jagabandhu Bidyadhar (BJB) College’s cut-off in Science stands at 92.67% followed by Commerce at 80.33% and Arts at 70.5%. These cut-offs are as per category. Other top colleges have a cut-off of 90% and above include Saraswati (Junior) Vidya Mandir, Neelakantha Nagar, Berhampur and Basic Science & Humanities (Junior) College, Bhubaneswar.


Reservation in different categories will be – 22.55% for Scheduled Tribes (ST) and 16.25% for Scheduled Caste (SC). The department will announce the second merit list on June 22, 2017 (Thursday).

Read this: Nokia 3, Nokia 5, Nokia 6 launched in India; know the price and specs here



How to check and download the Merit List 2017:

Visit the official website http://dheodisha.gov.in/

Find DHE Orissa Plus 2 Merit List 2017 and click on the same.

Provide your Registration number, Date of Birth, Gender and verification code and hit the Submit tab.

DHE Orissa Plus 2 Merit List – 2017 will be displayed on the screen. Download and save it.

Print it out for future use.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s